The Dance • Premiere Recording CD

The Dance • Premiere Recording CD

Book and Lyrics by Carol Lynn Pearson

Music by J.A.C. Redford

Come to the dance and meet: Couple #1 — Neil and Karen “the perfect married couple” to everyone but themselves; Couple #2 — Howard, still searching for “the right one” 14 years after his mission, and Alison, a recently divorced mother of three; ‘Couple’ #3 — Brad, 18, and suffering from his first broken heart, and Janet and unclaimed jewel of 23.




  • 33 minutes
  • 13 tracks
  • UPC:
  • Zion Theatricals
  • List Price: $14.99


  1. You Come To The Dance
  2. I Tried
  3. Do You Take This Man?
  4. My Eternal Girl / Send Me A Man
  5. The Girl I Used To Be
  6. Be A Man
  7. The Dance Director
  8. May I Have This Dance?
  9. Love Lingers
  10. Always The M.C.
  11. The Tap Dance
  12. I’m Okay
  13. May I Have This Dance? (reprise) & You Come To The Dance (reprise)



  • From this website through our PayPal Shopping Cart for the internet special price of $12.00 (+shipping and Maine sales tax) by clicking on the “Add to Cart” button below. Be sure to enter your zipcode where prompted on the PayPal order form. It will automatically calculate the shipping for your order.


“The music, written by J.A.C. Redford, was subtle, adding dimension to the different characters” — The Daily Universe.

“A sensitive, realistic look at life, love and marriage. Pearson has successfully interwoven laughter and tears to create dialogue that is painfully honest.” — Karlene Davis, Central Utah Journal.

“The Dance is sincere, realistic and very entertaining. You will be amazed at how much you have in common with these people.” — Joseph Walker, The Deseret News.


A Product of