Esther: The Musical Schpiel — The Original Cast Album CD

Esther: The Musical Schpiel — The Original Cast Album CD

Book, Music and Lyrics by Lori Jacobs

The classic Biblical story with a twist. With a score made up of original songs based in the styles of  Kletzmer Songs, Rap, Showtunes and even a little Country and Pop, this show is a rapid, surefire, farcical, tongue-in-cheek-retelling of the rise of Esther and her salvation of the Jews in Persia. And — oh, that Act One Finale! Gripping! As produced by Jewish Theatre Grand Rapids.



  • 74minutes
  • 21 tracks
  • UPC — 636160243126
  • Lori Jacobs
  • List Price: $15.99

Available Now!


  1. Drink, Drink, Drink (3:10)
  2. We’re Having A Party (2:06)
  3. I’m The Queen (1:59) :
  4. Exalted King (3:19)
  5. The Decree (2:59)
  6. Mordecai’s Lament (3:23)
  7. The Visit (4:09)
  8. Beauty Contest / Wedding (7:04)
  9. The Plot (2:10)
  10. Power (3:25):
  11. We Don’t Bow Down (3:25)
  12. The Rally (2:51)
  13. Shema Kolenu (5:37)
  14. My Sister (3:43)
  15. What Will You Do? (3:55)
  16. What Will You Do? (reprise) (1:16)
  17. Climb Up (3:56)
  18. The King Can’t Sleep (3:36)
  19. Hail. Hail Mordecai (1:48)
  20. I Should Be Happy (5:09)
  21. He Tried To Kill Us (4:47)


The only way to demo this score is to purchase the CD, below.


  • From this website through our PayPal Shopping Cart for the internet special price of $15.99 (+shipping and Maine sales tax) Be sure to enter your zipcode where prompted on the PayPal order form. It will automatically calculate the shipping for your order.


If you are interested in producing ESTHER: THE MUSICAL SCHPIEL onstage click HERE.

A Property of