Latter-day Ruth • Original Cast CD

Latter-day Ruth • Original Cast CD

Book and Lyrics by Doug Stewart

Music by Steve Amundsen

The Biblical story of Ruth has long held important and essential principles for the conduct of men and women as Believers in Christ. Doug and Steve have transposed this classic story to the modern day where Ruth stands at the center of a loving family. The parallels are uncannily drawn between the era of Ruth in the Bible and her modern day counterpart. It is an inspirational journey for cast and audience as Ruth and Beau and family find their way together.



  • 64minutes
  • 23 tracks
  • UPC: 691027467237
  • Zion Theatricals
  • List Price: $15.99

Now Available!


1. My Day (2:05)
2. Babylon Will Get Us (2:18)
3. The Show of Life (2:54)
4. Where Is A Woman Needed Most (2:39)
5. Good Mormon Boys (2:44)
6. Can’t Make It On My Own (2:49)
7. Life On The Stage (4:11)
8. Rules (1:28)
9. Use Your Talents To Build Up Zion (2:29)
10. Whatever It Takes (3:14)
11. The Center (3:04)
12. Rules (reprise) (:50)
13. The Vision (4:08)
14. I Got Used To You (2:35)
15. My Day (reprise 1) (1:33)
16. Woman of the World (2:43)
17. Marriage Is A Room (3:40)
18. The Show of Life (reprise) (3:03)
19. Can’t Make It On My Own (reprise1) (2:50)
20. Can’t Make It On My Own (reprise2) (1:29)
21. The Vision (reprise) (5:41)
22. My Day (reprise 2) (1:20)
23. Finale: Mother Where Are You (3:39)



  • From this website through our PayPal Shopping Cart for the internet special price of $14.99 (+shipping and Maine sales tax) Be sure to enter your zipcode where prompted on the PayPal order form. It will automatically calculate the shipping for your order.

    As a BONUS for purchasing the CD from this site (Thank You) please email us and we will send you the lyric sheets in PDF format that accompany the CD.


If you are interested in producing LATTER-DAY RUTH onstage click HERE.

A product of